Black and Blue

Whenever they’ve asked me,
I’ve always said,
My favorite colors
Are black and blue.

My badge of honor,
My mark of shame,
My last memories
Of you

The color of the sky,
And freedom unbound,
And the color of,
Jail cell bars

The color of turbulent
Storms and water,
The color of the backdrop,
Of the stars.

The color of ink,
On a last letter goodbye,
The color of molten wax,
That made the seal.

The color of serenity
Of peace after war,
The color of mourning,
Of the numbness I feel,

The color of bruises,
And battles,
And hopelessness,
Of you

Everytime they asked me,
I said,
My favorite colors,
Are black and blue.

About saharsalman

Aspiring poet. Spectator of life. Words of Whim.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

