Whims of I #3 Woman

 

I am gentleness

When life is hard

I am warmth

In the cold night

 

I am calmness

When all around are storms,

In the darkness,

I am iridescent light

 

I am tears in

An unfeeling crowd

And I am smiles

When fear holds all still

 

If none will bend

I am subtle compromise,

And if all fold,

I am firm will

 

I am softness

And emotional depth

I am comfort

A shoulder to cry on

 

I am the stars,

In a dark sky

I am the Sun,

On the horizon,

 

I am color,

In stark grey

I give up principles

For no man

 

I am wife, daughter,

Sister, motherhood,

I am love,

I am Woman

About saharsalman

Aspiring poet. Spectator of life. Words of Whim.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Whims of I #3 Woman

  1. words4jp says:

    so, so beautiful:)

Leave a comment