Let You Go

o

I can see now,

I have to let you go,

 

It was a dream,

An illusion,

It was hope,

It was delusion

 

I can see now,

I have to let you go,

 

I will have to watch,

The memories fade away,

Second by second,

Blurring day by day,

 

I can see now,

I have to let you go,

 

It was never,

Meant to be,

There was never a chance,

Of you and me,

 

I can see now,

I have to let you go,

 

Will you let me say farewell,

Hold you close for goodbye,

Will you wipe my tears one last time,

As I give in and cry

 

I can see now,

I have to let you go

 

I can see our past,

Shatter like fragile glass,

The future turns from light to dark,

Alone, I must pass

 

I can see now,

I have to let you go,

 

I can see my own scars

Re-open and bleed me dry,

And pain, excruciating, drown me,

I couldn’t fight it if I tried

 

I can see now,

I have to let you go,

 

Our paths diverge, disconnect,

I smile sadly as you go alone,

You’ll make it to the other side,

Without me, I know,

 

But I will never understand

Why you let me go.

About saharsalman

Aspiring poet. Spectator of life. Words of Whim.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Let You Go

  1. words4jp says:

    this is beautiful. letting go —– so difficult.

  2. Shaikh says:

    Very moving, very sad. True letting go can be hard

  3. rizanwar says:

    All ive got to say is wow.. read a few of ur blogs and they are very touching. Written from the heart

Leave a Reply

