I Meant

images

I meant to save you,

I did.

 

I lived to see you smile.

 

I meant to shove away

Your darkness.

 

I think I did for a while.

 

But some people are just meant

To be broken.

 

Shattered pieces of glass.

 

Some things are just,

Past saving.

 

They were never meant to last.

 

I meant to open up doors,

In your world.

 

I meant to set you free.

 

I forgot to close some doors though,

I forgot

 

To save you from me.

 

Believe me when

I say

 

I only wish you the best.

 

I suppose in order to,

Do that.

 

It’s me you’ll have to forget.

 

I only meant to

Save you.

 

From the demons inside you.

 

I’m sorry I couldn’t

Save you.

 

You didn’t want me to.

About saharsalman

Aspiring poet. Spectator of life. Words of Whim.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to I Meant

  1. Sean King says:

    I don’t know how I missed this before; but I love it.

  2. Ahmer says:

    This is the fear most of us have,right? K the other person might just see the devil in us nd there will be no turning back. No face saving left.
    Really good piece.

Leave a Reply

