A Short Tale of Marital (Non) Bliss

Image

It was joy

It was heaven

To be loved

To be cared for

 

There was light

There was laughter

More than

Ever before

 

Before him,

I was small,

I was sad

There was no me

 

He made me come alive

I danced

I played

I was carefree

 

 

I dared to trust

Dared to dream

Built up hopes

For a better life

 

I saw children

And a house

And flowers

As I became his wife

 

Till one day

He called me up

He was leaving

He’d be gone

 

It was over,

We were over,

I was left behind

All alone,

 

All of me broke

All of me died

I was numb

I cried

 

I called him back

“You said you loved me”

He said to me

“I lied”

About saharsalman

Aspiring poet. Spectator of life. Words of Whim.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Short Tale of Marital (Non) Bliss

Leave a Reply

