You Will Never Know

Image

The words I spew out,

Ugly words,

Cruel words,

Over which I have no control.

 

The darkness I keep inside me,

Eroding me,

Killing me,

But you will never know.

 

The tears I’ve wept in the night,

Unstoppable,

Uncounatable,

While you’re fast asleep

 

The secret pain I hide inside,

Searing me,

Consuming me,

Cutting in so deep

 

The scars you’ve never tried to find,

Still hurting,

Still fresh,

Still burnt in on my skin

 

The demons that lurk in my eyes,

Shadowy,

Hidden,

Where I’ve locked them in

 

No you will never know,

Never understand,

Never see,

The agony that is mine to bear

 

You close your eyes to all that’s me,

My heartache,

My misery,

The screams you refuse to hear

 

And I wait and wonder in the dark

How long

How soon,

Before he looks and really sees

 

And how I’ll drown forevermore,

In black,

In torment,

As he flees

About saharsalman

Aspiring poet. Spectator of life. Words of Whim.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to You Will Never Know

  1. Shaikh says:

    Who hurt you so bad to make you have to write this? (Just joking! I know most of your poems aren’t about you 🙂 )

  2. words4jp says:

    I can honestly say this was my marriage – a marriage that did not last. he was someone who refused to see and i knew he would never understand.

Leave a Reply

