Tell Me

Image

Call it a dream

An illusion

 

Please just don’t tell me it was real

 

Say it was a mirage

A delusion

 

The way I used to feel.

 

Tell me that wasn’t me,

The fool

 

Who gave so easily of her heart

 

Let me know I didn’t cry,

Don’t be cruel

 

I wasn’t torn apart

 

I cant remember myself,

You see

 

I’ve pushed the memories so far back

 

I remember loving

Being free,

 

And then it all goes black.

 

Tell me I was strong,

Took it well,

 

Noone knew my world lay in shards.

 

Did I use a mask of oblivion,

Pray tell,

 

I didn’t crash too hard.

 

But you are silent I see,

You don’t say,

 

The things I need to save my pride

 

Your look holds pity,

I know I will pay

 

For all the secrets I couldn’t hide

 

Love is cruel is it not my friend?

It takes and takes

 

Till you are all dry

 

AhI see I did bleed myself,

The proof is in

 

That there are no more tears to cry

About saharsalman

Aspiring poet. Spectator of life. Words of Whim.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Tell Me

  1. words4jp says:

    This is very powerful and quite a poignant piece. I have lived this piece.

Leave a Reply

