Will You? #2

ImageI can see you

See all that is you

See you waiting

 

I’m motionless

I’m torn

I’m debating

 

See, I’ve been burnt by life

And still have

The scars to show

 

And there are parts of me

That will never be whole

That you still don’t know

 

But will you wait a little longer

Wait for me to take that step

Across the line between us

 

I swear I will do it quietly

No dramatic speeches

No freaked out fuss

 

I’ll take the hand

You have held out

So sweetly to me

 

Ill entwine each finger

With mine

Joined completely

 

I will make mistakes

No question

Maybe even big ones

 

And if you make me mad

I wont  hesitate

To bring out the big guns

 

But with the bad

Ill bring the good

A sweet to last our lives

 

A strength to go through

All your fires

And still manage to survive

 

So trust me a little

Keep holding out

That inviting outreached hand

 

Please still be there

So when I have healed

I can make you understand

 

That to make an us

That’s strong enough

To last your life and mine

 

I have to become whole again

Become me again

In order to cross my line

 

Will you wait and stand there?

Till I take a breath

And that step towards you?

 

Will your hand still be held out?

While I decide to build

A life and love that’s true

 

Please be there when I wake up

I need the promise

Of you and us

 

I promise I will take your hand

No melodrama

No fuss.

About saharsalman

Aspiring poet. Spectator of life. Words of Whim.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Will You? #2

  1. T. D. Davis says:

    There’s a lot in here – wow. Good luck to you.

  2. Shaikh says:

    Like so many of your poems, I read this out loud to full appreciate and its emotions….the emotions are so strong; you get the strong gist of the character’s pain, but also a lot of feeling for the character she/he is speaking to. I hope he/she will still be waiting, but I hope they won’t have to wait forever. Are you happy now? You’ve got me all emotional- such a sad and heart aching poem (this probably means you were smiling when you wrote it though! hahahaha! (JOKE)) Ant by the way I know I didn’t leave a comment on ‘reflection’ because I had read it in a rush, but I really like that poem! 🙂

  3. Shaikh says:

    Sorry that message has a lot of grammatical mistakes; it’s very late!

  4. Yasmin Elahi says:

    I have to become whole again

    Become me again

    In order to cross my line

    Beautifully written… so poignant and touching! I really loved reading this!

Leave a Reply

