Musings of a Somebody #5 The Gift

Image

The idea

That someone

Has taken a magnifying glass

And peered

Into every nook and cranny

Of my dilapidated

Dusty,

Demented soul.

Has carefully examined

Every scratch,

And puncture

Every shard of glass

Embedded in my trust.

Has crept through

The brambles

And thorns

And ice slabs

Surrounding my heart

Has seen my darkness

And heard

My manic ramblings

Felt me shiver

As unknown ghosts

Come back to life.

And still.

Still

Find something.

Some spark,

Within me to love

Is a gift.

A gift I am too selfish to

Give back,

Return,

Dispossess.

I will let myself,

Lose

My guilt,

My caution

In

This gift.

This precious gift of love.

And perhaps in doing so

Become worthy of it

And if not

Know that I shall pay later

And just submerge

Into the comfort

The warmth

The need

And for a time

Though it be short

 

 

Belong

About saharsalman

Aspiring poet. Spectator of life. Words of Whim.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Musings of a Somebody #5 The Gift

  1. Shaikh says:

    ooooooooooooooooooooooo I love the depth of description! Even though it may be a rather sad poem, I have to say for some reason it made me feel something other than sorrow (like many many of your other poems :p) maybe because the beginning descriptions describe how I have been feeling 😦

Leave a Reply

