Will You?

Image

There are tears running down my face

I can barely tell

Except for the trails of fire left in their wake

                                        

Will you please shut off the lights?

So you cant see me

Would you do it for my sake?

 

Would you take my hand in the dark?

Just hold it

So I feel safe once more

 

Will you say nothing?

Just stand with me

An illusion of being secure

 

Breathe softly in the silence

Match each breath to mine

A living harmony

 

Nothing said, nothing shared

Except for the touch of your hand

With me

 

Can you give me that?

The peace I need

To find myself in me?

 

Will you stay

As long as it takes

Will you promise me?

 

Just stand with me

In a dark room

In the middle of nowhere?

 

No knowing if tomorrow comes

What it will bring

If we are still standing there?

 

Would you promise nothing

And give everything

For me, just tonight?

 

Because with you

My inner dark

Retreats, hides, takes flight

 

Stay with me

Just one night

In silence and in the dark

 

The only light

The fire in our eyes

In our souls, a spark.

About saharsalman

Aspiring poet. Spectator of life. Words of Whim.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Will You?

  1. words4jp says:

    So, so beautiful. Wonderful questions. Lovely writing.

Leave a Reply

