I Believed in Angels

Image

I believed in angels

 

Till the world turned dark

And the heavens rained fire

And we drowned in ash

 

I believed in angels

 

Till all that was left was sorrow

And a bitterness in our mouth

Sole remnants of our past

 

I believed in angels

 

Hoping they would swoop down

And brush away the black

That had descended on our souls

 

I believed in angels

 

Prayed for their mercy

A touch of angel wings

To reignite dead coals

 

I believed in angels

 

But they remained silent

And watched our slow demise

Never making a sound

 

I believed in angels

 

But who do I believe in

Now that their halos

Have all come crashing down?

About saharsalman

Aspiring poet. Spectator of life. Words of Whim.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to I Believed in Angels

  1. words4jp says:

    simply beautiful:) xx

  2. idk says:

    i have a feeling that you write poetry when ur sad or maybe stressedout…or maybe trying to hide something?

  3. Shaikh says:

    Well worth the wait! 🙂

  4. Shaikh says:

    I know, I have been wanting to talk to you, but I am just scared of becoming addicted to fb, but I will try soon, hope to see you guys back HOME 🙂 in the winter InshAllah

Leave a Reply

