Judgement

Image

I know you judge me

I see it in your eyes

I’ve heard the contempt in your voice

The disdain for my lies

 

But you see you haven’t the right

To accuse or to blame

You don’t have the power

To mark the black spot against my name

 

Ive been through pain

So strong you will never know

I’ve walked paths and roads

You never dreamed to go

 

I do what I must

To live on and survive

Can you imagine what that’s like?

Feeling barely alive

 

My choices aren’t the best ones

My intentions aren’t always right

But the mistakes I make are mine

To regret in the watches of the night

 

So don’t you stand there

Your self-righteous halo above your head

Your sneer sharp enough to cut glass

Your glare marking me for dead

 

You will never know me

The whys behind what I did

The reasons are mine alone to know

No matter how much you arrogantly bid

 

So judge me if you must,

Up on your platform so high

But know that even angels pray for Mercy

When the sinners silently cry


// ]]>

About saharsalman

Aspiring poet. Spectator of life. Words of Whim.
This entry was posted in Philosophy, Poetry, Society, Survival, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Judgement

  1. Shaikh says:

    with exam stress and your powerful words, I cried while reading this poem…like I said…getting hysterical :(!

  2. words4jp says:

    i have a few people i should send this to – some people are tooo quick to judge and chances are, they are calling the kettle black – which come to think of it, may be they are self consciously judging themselves by re-directing their judgement – better to inflict the shame and guilt on someone else than toward themselves.

Leave a Reply

