Say Something

Image

You just stand there

Your hand open,

Asking

Asking for what?

Wont you say something?

 

We stare at each other for hours,

Just standing there,

I grow frustrated

You grow desperate,

Please say something

 

How can I help

When I don’t know whats wrong

The plea in your eyes,

Frightens me,

Im waiting for you to speak

 

Finally I have had enough

I cannot stand here waiting

Wondering whats wrong

Not doing anything

I reach out to take your hand

 

And instead I touch cool glass,

The silver of a mirror with you being my reflection

I turn away crying

From your still pleading glance

I can do nothing .. You still have not said anything.

About saharsalman

Aspiring poet. Spectator of life. Words of Whim.
This entry was posted in Pain, Poetry, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Say Something

  1. words4jp says:

    this describes many a glance in the mirror – this speaks to my mind – 🙂

Leave a Reply

