A Dictionary of Me

Image

If there was a dictionary of me

That defined me

Combined me

 

A hundred or so terms,

That made up who I am,

A caricature like diagram

 

Which words would it contain,

That put together randomly,

Would somehow make up me?

 

Impulsive that’s for sure,

Whimsical, nonsensical, inclined to fantasy,

Hot-tempered, shy, reads endlessly.

 

There would be contradictory terms too,

Romantic ally practical, calm anger, reserved confidence,

Hyper poise, silent noise, utterly senseless sense.

 

And then the words I wish were there,

Noble, honorable, just and fair,

Loyal, sensitive, completely without fear.

 

And of course a section I would rather didn’t exist,

Angry, sad, feels misunderstood,

Oft-times uncaring, unthinking, unmovable as wood.

 

But still it would be interesting,

To see all those words that otherwise are just words,

Come all together like a flock of over-excited birds

 

And make up a figure, a reflection of all I am,

With the good bad and ugly,

The words of a dictionary that make up me

About saharsalman

Aspiring poet. Spectator of life. Words of Whim.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A Dictionary of Me

  1. Thumbelina81 says:

    An amazing one Sahar.

  2. Sean King says:

    Add simply amazing to your dictionary. I truly enjoy your writing style.

Leave a Reply

