Breathe In, Breathe Out…

Image

I close my eyes

And breathe in,

Breathe out

 

Its quiet,

Its dark

There is no one about

 

Upon the rooftop

In between dark and dawn

Sitting and watching the sky

 

Watching the world

As it stirs in its slumber

Wishing I could somehow fly

 

I close my eyes,

Breathe in,

Breathe out.

 

Up here, up high

There is no hustle and bustle

No confusion, no doubt

 

Just you and the sky,

Shades of midnight blue and white

As the sun and the moon war again

 

Each seeking to conquer,

The vast canvas of the horizon,

And like always the night battles in vain.

 

I close my eyes,

Breathe in,

Breathe out

 

Can you hear it?

The sound of the world as it rumbles

On the verge of turning about

 

On the verge of wakefulness

As the first gold streak lights it up

And the earth glows a golden pink

 

And when you watch the sun rise

On the sleeping city

You cannot help but wonder and blink

 

I close my eyes,

Breathe in,

Breathe out,

 

And all at once

The world explodes

As if it was giving a shout

 

And all you can see

Is a flash of colors

Of reds, and yellow flames

 

OF purple flirting with silvery gold

And orange and sky blue

Playing games

 

I close my eyes,

Breathe in,

Breathe out

 

The whole world is tilting,

A swirling mass,

A kaleidoscope

 

And when it settles,

The day is here

As if the night had never been about

 

As if sitting on cold rooftop tiles

You had never seen,

The world make it out

 

I close my eyes,

Breathe in..

Breathe out..

About saharsalman

Aspiring poet. Spectator of life. Words of Whim.
This entry was posted in Hope, Journey, Peace, Philosophy, Poetry, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Breathe In, Breathe Out…

  1. ModWestMuse says:

    Love the imagery of this. I really am inspired with poems of sky. Truly evocative. I close my eyes,

    Breathe in..

    Breathe out.. 😉

  2. words4jp says:

    truly stunning. very lyrical and calming. I could close my eyes and see every vision you described:)

Leave a Reply

