Musings of a Somebody#1In Order to Forget

Image

If..

If only I could,

Tuck my self away

From the prying of the eyes of the world,

In a corner,

Anywhere,

Until the world forgets my face,

My voice, the steady hum of my heartbeat,

Until the memory of me slowly fades away from existence,

Is wiped out from its memory banks,

Until the world forgets me,

Then maybe,

Perhaps,

In that corner,

Where I have tucked myself away

I can forget myself.

About saharsalman

Aspiring poet. Spectator of life. Words of Whim.
This entry was posted in Death, Hope, Journey, Memories, Poetry, Survival, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Musings of a Somebody#1In Order to Forget

  1. “…find a place with no human trace…”
    🙂

  2. words4jp says:

    Wow. This is a wonderful piece – it can be interpreted in so many different ways. Beautiful.

Leave a Reply

