Your Endless Questions

Image

Your questions are

Like little butterflies

You seek

You probe

With your knowing eyes

I hope you know

I’m trying not to lie

I want it out

All in the open

Want you to know me

My every breath or sigh

Can you perhaps

Find a way

To crawl in my soul

And with

Your endless questions

Carve a place there

For yourself?

Your very own?

Where you can just stay

And be part of me

So no matter where I am

Or how far you are

I’m not alone

I will have your

Endless questions

To make it through my day

You will know me

You will be me

And when we no longer need

Eyes and glances

And mouth or words

To let us know

What the other says

You will understand

That this is

What makes your little questions

The best part of my day.

About saharsalman

Aspiring poet. Spectator of life. Words of Whim.
This entry was posted in Friendship, Humour, Love, Poetry, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Your Endless Questions

  1. sethsnap says:

    Sensational as usual. 🙂 My favorite words “Can you perhaps

    Find a way

    To crawl in my soul

    And with

    Your endless questions

    Carve a place there

    For yourself?:

Leave a Reply

