Not Perfect

Image

No, I’m not perfect

Far from it really

 

I keep my head up high

Try to behave naturally

 

I’m treading high waters here

Don’t want to go down under

 

I’ve had my share of whirlpool tornadoes

Don’t need any more lightening or thunder

 

I walk through crowded hallways

Never let em know that I’m weak inside

 

They will never know I’m a struggler

Never know all the things I hide

 

Cos I’m a survivor

Ill do what it takes to stay alive

 

Cos I’m natures fighter

I will work and strive

 

Yes, I will be strong and cool

Ill make it on my own

 

I’ll never let it matter

That Im tired sad or alone

 

I’ll keep on fighting

I’ll do what it takes to be me

 

No, I’m not perfect

Far from it really

About saharsalman

Aspiring poet. Spectator of life. Words of Whim.
This entry was posted in Hope, Journey, Pain, Poetry, Survival, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Not Perfect

  1. sethsnap says:

    I’m glad you are a survivor. 🙂 The world needs folks who can write beautiful and thoughtful things like you. 🙂 Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

