Your Pretty Face, Your Lies

Image

You say all these things

You dont even blink

You are lying to my face

Did you ever stop to think?

 

That maybe just maybe ,

Id figure out whats true

That maybe just maybe

Id know its not you

 

Your eyes are cold

How could I not see?

Your smile is so false,

As you turn to face me.

 

I fell for your twisted lies

I wont fall no more,

You burnt me down deep,

The fires still raging at my core

 

Your pretty face, your lies,

Are what you hide behind

How could you be so cold-hearted?

So merciless and unkind

 

Your pretty face, your lies,

They no longer control me

I’ve broken away,

I’m finally able to see

 

Your pretty face, your lies,

Its wrong to have such cold eyes

I will never fall again for

Your pretty face, your lies

 

Your pretty face, your lies,

Your deep heartfelt sighs

I will never forget you or,

Your pretty face, your lies..

About saharsalman

Aspiring poet. Spectator of life. Words of Whim.
This entry was posted in Anger, Betrayal, Love, Memories, Poetry, Satire, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Your Pretty Face, Your Lies

  1. “Hell hath no fury like a woman scorned.”

    Very nice work, dear.

Leave a Reply

