Enough

Image

Take me home,

I’m done here,

Had my adventures,

I’m worse the wear.

 

Put me to bed,

My time is gone,

Have fought my battles,

Some lost some won.

 

Sing me to sleep,

I’ve had enough,

Traveled my roads,

Took the smooth with the rough

 

Leave me alone,

I need my peace,

Have lived my life,

Let it all now cease

 

Let me go,

I have done my part,

Let the memories fade,

From this broken heart

About saharsalman

Aspiring poet. Spectator of life. Words of Whim.
This entry was posted in Memories, Poetry, Survival, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Enough

  1. sethsnap says:

    Broken hearts make you stronger in the end. I’ve had my share. šŸ™‚ Beautiful poem.

Leave a Reply

