Forgive Me

k

I hurt

I ache

I burn.

 

Too many clocks ticking down time.

Too few heartbeats

To atone for my crime.

 

I scream

I cry

I yearn

 

Shadow of a whisper of what I forgot,

Pushed behind closed doors,

Left to rot

 

I shudder

I want

I need

 

The masks I used to hide a sin,

The camouflage of smiles,

Let justice begin

 

I whisper

I tremble

I bleed

 

Held in restraints of judging eyes,

Who still condemn me,

Me and my lies

 

I mourn

I shake

I die

 

Forgiveness awaits me at the end,

Angels vindicate me

I betrayed a friend

 

I go,

I leave

I fly.

About saharsalman

Aspiring poet. Spectator of life. Words of Whim.
This entry was posted in Memories, Poetry, Survival and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Forgive Me

  1. sethsnap says:

    beautiful but sad.

Leave a Reply

