Its Okay Right?

Image

They say I should be strong,

The big brave girl,

I shouldnt cry.

They say it wont be long,

The pain will move on,

And so will I.

But I miss you,

And Im still so very young

And so is my heart.

I dont understand alot of things,

I accept facts grudgingly,

I know we had to part.

But you still are my knight,

My superhero,

My angel in disguise.

You are all the things,

I want to be,

Strong and kind and wise.

Its ok to miss you right?

To want you home,

To want you near.

Can i cry just a little please,

When its dark outside,

And you’re not here.

I’ll be brave tomorrow again,

When the world sees me,

The tears will have dried.

Noone will know when they look at me,

That something is missing,

That i have cried.

I love you now,

Love you forever,

Dont worry I will be fine.

I will wait a while,

For your loving embrace,

The one i know as MINE.

I love you baba.

About saharsalman

Aspiring poet. Spectator of life. Words of Whim.
This entry was posted in Poetry, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Its Okay Right?

  1. meiro says:

    Awesome post.

    Salam,
    mei

  2. sabeen tariq says:

    really touchyy…:”)

  3. sethsnap says:

    Lovely words. πŸ™‚ Also love the cute picture. And yes, it’s okay to miss. πŸ™‚

  4. When the world looks at me that something is missing! Oh that shook me girl. Shook thank you.

Leave a Reply

