Whims of I

Image

I am the purple,

Where lightning rips through the sky,

I am the bruises left,

When a shadow passes by,

I am the blue flame,

Once ice melts in the sea

I am the golden glow,

Where sunset breaks through the trees.

I am the echo,

When a crystal breaks apart,

I am the spark,

Within a phoenix’ s heart,

I am the silence,

As darkness paints the world,

I am the music,

Behind a ballerinas twirl,

I am the uplift,

Beneath crimson dragon wings,

I am the song,

Silent antiques sing,

I am the illusion,

Lost in fading ink,

I am the reflection,

When great minds think

I am laughter,

When a waterfall sings its song,

I am the thunder,

Of ten thousand swords strong.

About saharsalman

Aspiring poet. Spectator of life. Words of Whim.
This entry was posted in Poetry, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Whims of I

  1. abichica says:

    woow! this is powerful, just breath taking! 🙂

  2. meiro says:

    Strong disclosure…., love this.
    Thank you.

    Blessings,
    mei

Leave a Reply

