Paranoia

Image

We each take a chair,

We sit simultaneously,

Lifting an eyebrow at each other,

I stare at you opposite me.

What do you want?

Why are you here?

There a voice inside my head

Screaming in fear.

We sit silently,

Waiting tensely for the fight,

I shift to my left,

You move to your right.

You watch me with haunting eyes,

Something is wrong,

Why haven’t you said anything?

There is something going on

I open my mouth to ask,

Just as you do the same,

We both fall silent,

But the tension is still the same,

What is so wrong here?

My minds gone numb,

I just keep staring at you,

No way I’ll let you run.

You are going to attack me,

I see it in your eyes,

I grow furious..

I must take you by surprise.

Its been nights that I have worried,

Never getting any sleep,

How dare you turn me into this,

This trembling sacrificial sheep!

Too long its been going on,

But now I’ll break my fear,

Ill destroy your existence,

You don’t know there’s a knife here.

We spring from our chairs,

Did you see the plans on my face?

It doesn’t matter, Ive had enough,

Im done with this place,

Something is still warning me,

But im running for the knife,

Ill end you, ill end this,

Ill take back my life!

But whats this I see,

You have a knife too!

No matter, I’ll strike first,

I must put an end to you!

I lift the knife to plunge it through,

The screaming in my head wont stop,

I pierce your heart and then..

Then my own begins to drop,

Because now the screaming has ended

I see clearly once more,

Ive shattered the mirror in front of me,

And the knife is still buried in its core

About saharsalman

Aspiring poet. Spectator of life. Words of Whim.
This entry was posted in Poetry, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Paranoia

  1. I love this…just amazing work 🙂

  2. abichica says:

    Beautiful.. Thanks for coming and following my blog.. i love your poetry.. 🙂

Leave a Reply

